Preserved duck eggs……

28 Dec

I started our adventure at Jungle Jim’s, an international food market, which I highly suggest making the trip to, http://www.junglejims.com/ I went with an open mind, and no real plan, which is always a mistake. I picked up some different produce, seasonings and seafood that I knew I would not be able to get near my home, as well as some other sampling, including Preserved Duck Eggs. I went in with an open mind, regretfully watched a distasteful YouTube video, and convinced my husband to try it first. They came in a styrofoam crate, a package of six. They only cost $1.89, so I wasn’t expecting anything to spectacular. Shell was on. We cracked one open, the smell was bad, but not as bad as I had imagined! The taste was like a very briny, gelatin hard-boiled egg, that had been sitting around for quite some time. It had to be completely chewed, which was not easy. Here are some photos for an idea of how much we loved them!

Leave a Reply

