Vietnamese night!

3 Jan

For the first week of cooking something totally new to all of us and from a different country, we decided on Vietnamese. I found this recipe for Mi Quang Noodles http://thuyancom.blogspot.com/2010/01/mi-quang-quang-nam-noodles.html  I had to alter it quite a bit because I wanted to use up some things I had in the fridge, but the seasonings used were all the same. I used chicken rather than pork and shrimp, and added cabbage, lemongrass, and portabello mushrooms (I’m sure shitake would have been better, but didn’t make it to the store today….to cold!) It turned out really good, Ryder and Andy both loved it, I will definetly keep this recipe on hand for the future and will probably use some seafood as well.

I told Andy to think of a place for next weeks meal to be centered around, and he thought of Czechoslovakia….but since that is no longer in exsistence, it will be Czech Republic or Slovakia, I’m sure they have some similar cooking styles.

Leave a comment